Give me a lion or a witch, anyday

But never again a flatpack wardrobe from MFI.

Actually that’s not going to happen anyhow, as they’ve gone bust. No wonder.

I had to return to the shop to get a packet of fixings that had been left out of one of the eight (count ’em: eight!) boxes that the thing came in. Then I had to redo almost every stage at least once as the instructions were so hopeless (and my practical skills so unpractised) that I couldn’t tell which size of screw was supposed to go where, and which way round the top and bottom panels would be, and on, and on, and on.

So all the school related work I wanted to get cracking with today has been shunted back to tomorrow. Some of that had already been shifted from last week. And that’s before even considering all the usual household stuff that didn’t get done today.

(Work-life balance? Pah…

Leave a comment